TED > The history of Chocolate

Yea, I can’t imagine life without chocolate. You know, polar bears like chocolate of course (there are evidence of it in professional surviving manuals all around the dryland since 1689: “If you are hiking and suddenly a polar bear pop up, be polite and offer her/him a chocolate bar; you will have the two best rewards ever: your life back, and a happy polar bear!”). The bear’s favourite is the dark one! 😛

Well, I am so lucky I wasn’t born before the 16th century. Until then, chocolate only existed as a bitter, foamy drink in Mesoamerica (btw I am curious!!), as my friend Deanna uses to tell. But under the amazing taste of chocolate, lots of violations of human rights happened and still happens. Please get informed, my friend, please help me with more info, and please taste responsably. Today I will have a meeting about it with the seals 😉

Here it is Deanna’s story about the fascinating and often cruel history of chocolate. Sweet watching!! Growl 😉

Takk til Ted-Ed for videoen, and takk til Pexels for cocoas bildet!

Leave a Reply

